Week 8: Saturday’s Full Sheet

I took a little bit of a hit on Thursday night, but that’s all right. I completely misread the Oregon/ASU game; it looked like Oregon had something to prove. I should’ve stayed faithful to the Ducks after they’ve bailed me out multiple times this year on late Saturday plays. Oh well, I’ll consider it a lesson learned. Also, I have no idea what was going through Harbaugh’s mind when he declined the safety at the end of the game. Didn’t he know a lot of people had the 49ers -7? So, that wound up being a push while I hit the under 37.5 on SF/SEA, and I head into Saturday with a very modest:

Weekend Record: 1-1-1, -.4 units

I’ve been seeing a lot of movement on the percentage of plays in some games, and I’m going to adjust my picks accordingly. I will still have basically the same sheet that I put forward with my preview/picks, but I’m going to adjust some units accordingly while I add a couple of games. I’m not coming off any of the plays I originally made. The games I have modified or added will be denoted with an asterisk. Here we go:

L – Texas A&M +3.5 (-110) for 3 units

L – Texas A&M ML (+145) for 1 unit

L – Virginia Tech +8 (-110) for 4 units

L – Virginia Tech ML (+260) for 1 unit

W – *Oklahoma State -13.5 (-110) for 3 units

L – *Temple +4 (-110) for 2 units

W – *Michigan State +9.5 (-110) for 4 units

L – South Carolina +3.5 (-110) for 2 units

W – *BYU +13 (-110) for 4 units

(I’ve had a lot of luck when betting on the Irish, but I’m going to bet against them here. A huge amount of the public plays have come in on ND, but BYU has a very solid defense that should keep this game close.)

*Duke +10.5 (-110) for 3 units

UNC/DUKE Over 63.5 (-110) for 3 units

*Kansas State +3.5 (-110) for 10 units

(Because of the nature of the day, I’ve turned K-State into a MAX UNIT PLAY. Let’s go ‘Cats.)

KSU/WVU Over 73.5 (-110) for 2 units

UAB +3 (-110) for 2 units

*Tennessee +20 (-110) for 3 units

(Almost 90% of the public is on Alabama here and Dooley is coaching for his life. I’ve said that before and Tennessee has suffered some tough losses recently, but this is a rivalry that has dwindled over the past few years and I think the Vols might make some people take notice tonight.)

That’s all for now, but stay tuned. I may be making a late night play on the UTAH/Oregon St. game. BOL!

2 thoughts on “Week 8: Saturday’s Full Sheet

Leave a comment